Sports events page - here

 

Events and News

Date  Event/ News

 Sunday 25th June

 The Most Sacred Heart of Jesus

 Tuesday 27th June

 St Gabriel's Intake day 1

 Wednesday 28th June

School Move up morning- children in new classes

St Gabriel's Intake day 2

St Monica's Intake day

Derby High Intake day, Castlebrook Intake Day

 Thursday 29th June

KS1 trip to LEGOLAND and Sea Life Centre

Year 3M Trip to The Island at Summerseat

Year 3G 'Wear Your Own Clothes Day' Bring £1

The Feast of SS Peter and Paul

 Friday 30th June

'Wear Your Own Clothes Day' Bring £1

Year 3G Trip to The Island at Summerseat

 Monday 3rd July

 Year 6 Production of 'The Lion King' 2pm and 7pm

 Tuesday 4th July

EYFS Sports Morning 10am 

Year 6 Production of 'The Lion King' 7pm

 Wednesday 5th July

KS2 Sports Morning

KS1 Sports Afternoon

Year 6 Party at 7pm

 Thursday 6th July

 Year 6 Leavers' Mass 6.30pm

 Friday 7th July

FS2 trip to Smithills farm (£15) 

 Wednesday 12th July

Choir performance at 7pm 

 Thursday 13th July

Party afternoon for all children

A brew with Mr Heaton at 3.30pm

School closes for FS1pm children

 Friday 14th July

School closes for summer holiday at 1.15pm 

 

National Poetry Day October 2016

 

 

Our National Poetry day October 2016 featured the fabulous Matt Goodfellow...check out this link

https://kidblog.org/class/year-5-class-blog/posts/eimkdqexryzx34kajw7nqks8p

 

Or for October 2015 check out below

https://kidblog.org/class/mr-jacques-class/posts/aqbyehx75n7qbgfehqr81hlg3

 

 

 

World Book Day 2016

Click this link to see The EXTREME READERS of St.Mary's video.

Well Done Children!

Just to say thanks for having me at school today, I had a great time and hope that the children did too. The classes were all really keen and joined in with the stories fantastically. It’s so much more fun talking to and reading stories to children who are keen to join in and respond to questions. 

Thanks again, let’s hope they all come along to the library and use some of our fantastic facilities.

Regards

Sarah Howell (Radcliffe Library)

St. Mary's Has Talent - October 2015