St Mary's RC Primary School, ManchesterSt Mary's Roman Catholic Primary School

St Mary's Roman Catholic Primary School

Sacramental Programme

 

 

First Holy Communion Programme 2019- 20

Dear Parents,

Thank you for registering your child to take part in our Holy Communion Programme 2019- 2020.

This is a special year for your child. When you had your child baptised you made a promise that you would 'bring them up in the practice of the Catholic Faith'. The special moments of the coming year are an ideal way of keeping that promise and deepening your faith too. The programme begins on the weekend of 16th/ 17th November when your child will be presented at mass and finishes when they receive their First Holy Communion in May. A key element of the programme is attendance at mass. Please remember to bring your child's booklet with you each week when you attend so we can stamp it. We were amazed by the number of children who were awarded a 'gold' certificate for their brilliant attendance at weekend masses last year!

We look forward to sharing this journey with you.

Important Dates

Date

Event

Sunday 3rd November at 3pm

or

Thursday 7th November at 6pm

Introductory meeting

Saturday 16th November at 6.30pm

or

Sunday 17th November at 9am or 11.30am

Celebration 1

‘Presentation’

 (please bring your child’s baptismal candle)

Thursday 9th January at 6pm

or

Sunday 12th January at 3pm

Meeting 2

‘We are people who listen to Jesus.’

Saturday 18th January at 6.30pm

or

Sunday 19th January at 9am or 11.30am

Celebration 2

 

Thursday 6th February at 6pm

or

Sunday 9th February at 3pm

Meeting 3

Preparation for First Confession

(Confessions will take place during the school day during the season of Lent)

Saturday 14th March at 6.30pm

or

Sunday 15th March at 9am or 11.30am

Celebration 3

 

Thursday 19th March at 6pm

or

Sunday 22nd March at 3pm

Meeting 4

Preparation for Holy Communion

 

 

 

 

 

 

Student Login

STAFF LOGIN
PARENT LOGIN
SCHOOL BLOGS